Secure

You own your private keys, and the enhanced encryption mode guarantees the ultimate security of the asset.

  • Security data is stored on your device

    When creating, BitBill wallet generates 12 words of mnemonics, which are used to generate the wallet's seed and private keys.

    These mnemonics, seeds, and private keys are the core of wallet security. In BitBill, the private key is dynamically generated by the seed when needed, and it is not stored anywhere. The mnemonics and seeds are encrypted and stored on your mobile device.

  • Follows BIP44 standard

    BitBill Wallet is a mnemonic-based HD wallet that complies with BIP32, BIP39, and BIP44 standards. BitBill wallet mnemonics can be easily imported into other wallets and are designed to be compatible with most popular wallets.

    Click here to learn more about technical standards that BitBill follows.

  • Enhanced encryption mode to make wallet anti-hacking

    BitBill supports security enhancement mode, which can reduce the possibility of wallets being cracked under extreme conditions (mobile phone stolen, Trojan viruses, hacked by hackers).

    The security mode uses AES encryption and decryption, and the decryption speed is fast. The security enhancement mode uses Scrypt-based hash cipher encryption and decryption which is more effective to against brute force.

  • Encrypted mnemonics make mnemonics safer

    The encrypted mnemonic is a mnemonic encrypted with a wallet password. When backing up your wallet, you can choose to back up the encrypted mnemonic QR code.

    Since encrypted mnemonics are encrypted, even if stolen, hackers need to crack passwords to steal assets. Encrypted mnemonics are encrypted using a Scrypt-based hashed password and use the same encoding format as Keystore.

安全

私钥由你自己掌控,增加的加密模式保障资产极致安全

  • 安全相关数据都存储在你的设备上

    BitBill 钱包创建时会生成12个单词的助记词,这些助记词用于生成钱包的seed,进而生成各个币种的私钥;

    这些助记词、seed和私钥是钱包安全的核心。在 BitBill 中,私钥是需要签名时由seed动态生成的,它并不存储在任何地方。而助记词和seed加密存储于你的手机设备上。

  • 符合BIP44标准

    BitBill 钱包是基于助记词的HD钱包,符合BIP32、BIP39、BIP44标准。BitBill 钱包的助记词可以很方便地导入到其它钱包使用,它被设计成与大多数主流钱包相兼容。

    点击这里了解 BitBill 钱包所遵循的技术标准的细节。

  • 增强加密模式让钱包防破解

    BitBill 支持安全和安全增强两种加密模式,可以降低钱包在极端情况下(手机被盗、中木马病毒,被黑客暴力破解)被破解的可能性;

    安全模式采用AES加解密助记词和seed,解密速度较快。安全增强模式采用基于Scrypt的哈希密码加解密助记词和seed,对抗暴力破解更加有效。

  • 密文助记词让助记词更安全

    密文助记词是用钱包密码加密的助记词。在备份钱包时你可以选择备份密文助记词二维码;

    因为密文助记词是加过密的助记词,即使被盗,黑客也需要破解密码才能盗走资产。密文助记词采用基于Scrypt的哈希密码进行加密,并使用和Keystore相同的编码格式。